GRIZZLY MAN

GRIZZLY MAN
M.V. Montgomery

These are my friends.  Children, watch as
I pull the camera in tighter for you.
My work is important.  It’s what I live for.
My videos are for all, for free.       
You are in for a real treat!  

The golden giants come quite close.        
Remote eyes stare under whorls of skin,    
Each paw a mighty threshing machine.    
And yet, as the edits lead you to believe,  
Death falls far short of fazing me.
Who am I?  The Grizzly Man.   
Every summer, I must return,
Live close to the bears.  No one can   
Love them and guard them like me.

©2012 This work is the property of the author.

Posted on March 13, 2012, in M.V. Montgomery, POETRY and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I think this just the poem to follow up yesterday’s offering. Haven’t seen the grizzly man myself, but have heard about the movie.

Leave a Reply

