SOUL MATE

SOUL MATE
Luis Cuauhtemoc Berriozabal

My soul mate is in the next room. He does not want to be disturbed. Once he finds out you are keeping me from him all hell is going to break loose. You see my soul mate has been around for a long, long time. The Rolling Stones wrote a song about him. It was a smash back when rock n’ roll ruled the airwaves. I should not keep my soul mate waiting. I am in heat and I am ready to have his baby. Someone will need to rule the world when hell freezes over. I have it on good authority that global warming is a sham. My soul mate knows all about global warming. He invented it. But the global warming the scientists are talking about is an uneducated guess. My soul mate is resting right now. He is getting himself prepared for our union. I am not kidding. You better let me go before it is too late for you and the unbelievers. I am not delusional. I am not paranoid. My soul mate loves me. I gave him my soul. I will give him a child.

©2012 This work is the property of the author.

Posted on November 14, 2012, in Luis Cuauhtemoc Berriozabal, POETRY and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I’d say “Please allow me to introduce Luis,” but he needs no introduction. There are quite a few of his poems on MM, so have a look.

    https://misfitsmiscellany.wordpress.com/category/luis-cuauhtemoc-berriozabal/

    Luis has recently had a chapbook published by Alternating Current Press/Propaganda Press, it’s called SONGS FOR OBLIVION.
    PEERING INTO THE SUN, published by Poet’s Democracy, was published last year. So check them out…

  2. This woman’s soul mate is the most fun at parties.

  3. Cool, ironic and funny poem without political correctness or news speak!

Leave a Reply

