. . .IF YOU REALLY WANT TO KNOW THE TRUTH

. . .IF YOU REALLY WANT TO KNOW THE TRUTH
Devlin De La Chapa

I woke up this morning and
your broad shades of lipsticks
continue to stain the pillow cases
every time you spend the night;

I don’t mind the stains as
I glimpse them more as tokens
solely spoken from the marvelous
of your succulent mouth
where I can only assume your
kisses form and settle like sunsets
across the ocean; I am your ocean
I yearn to feel you ride my waves;

your surf board, like a contrast of your body,
visible, plain and full of mystery
like your voluptuous breasts
always stealing the last breath of me;

like your delectable muff as I daydream
about smearing Sex Wax with my tongue
buffering you to orgasmic precision:

“Oh that’s it,”

I whisper over this morning’s coffee
as I prematurely savor every inch of you
roasted within the grinded coffee beans
inhibiting my coffee mug;

you inhibit me in ways
you’ll never fully understand:

“How are you this morning?”
my husband asks;

“I’m in love with your sister,
if you really want to know the truth.”

©2012 This work is the property of the author.

Posted on November 16, 2012, in Devlin De La Chapa, POETRY and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. It’s been a while since MM has published some of Devlin’s poetry. But she’s got a few in the queue, and I really dig this first piece…funny too.

    Read her other work here:
    https://misfitsmiscellany.wordpress.com/category/devlin-de-la-chapa/

  2. Devlin is caught in the romantic poetry with a smile toward the unexpected irony of love lives.

Leave a Reply

