I SEE YOU THERE

I SEE YOU THERE
Luis Cuauhtemoc Berriozabal

I see you there
and bite my tongue.
 
The blood spills out
like a fountain.
 
I see you smile
and my heart breaks.
 
But you don’t know.
It’s my secret.

You love someone
and it’s not me.

I can only
eat out my heart

like some zombie
hungry for love.

©2012 This work is the property of the author.

Posted on December 11, 2012, in Luis Cuauhtemoc Berriozabal, POETRY and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. The last of Luis’s current submissions. For some quaint reason, it put me in mind of Charles Burns’s BLACK HOLE comic…

    Read Luis’s other good work by clicking the link and following “Older Posts”:
    https://misfitsmiscellany.wordpress.com/category/luis-cuauhtemoc-berriozabal/

  2. Interesting write! Keep up the good work, Luis:)

  3. Satirical at self servicing a comic and ribald poem, a modern Chaucerian delight on a platter.

Leave a comment