DITCH HER

DITCH HER
Santosh Kalwar

Writing in the blackboard
She thinks; she teaches well
Like a naked spectator,
I’m watching her dramatic actions
And, I’m thinking, of some
Lovely never-learning, never-ending
Disastrous consequences

©2012 This work is the property of the author.

Posted on December 17, 2012, in POETRY, Santosh Kalwar and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. MM welcomes Santosh Kalwar with this, the first of two distinctive poems. While I was impressed by the poem, I couldn’t helping thinking there would be fewer poets in the world if we didn’t jump right in anyway, despite the never-ending disastrous consequences. But I think this poem also contains the suggestion of this idea. You only have to warn yourself if you’re already in trouble.

  2. Allie Marini Batts

    Too true!

  3. A blackboard jungle of chaos until our action brings distraction and loss or reaction and retraction.

  4. Sometimes, ya just gotta enjoy the ride.

Leave a comment