Misfits’ Miscellany News/Apology

I’m just jumping in here in my capacity (questionable though it is) as an editor. This is just to say sorry to all those who are waiting for me to read submissions. There are many fine poets waiting to be read, and I apologise, I just have not had the time, mental or otherwise, but am very aware of my neglectfulness, and will get there as soon as I can.

I also apologise to those who have prose waiting in the queue. It’s takes longer to read and publish the prose. There are not many of you waiting, but there are a few. Please don’t think I’ve forgotten about anyone, I’m just struggling a bit with time at the moment.

Happy Holidays to all.

And thanks for your patience. If you’re not patient, please send an angry email to MM.

Philip Vermaas

Posted on December 16, 2012, in POETRY. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. As an ezine journal editor myself, Philip, I understand exactly how you feel. All I can say is hang in there, the job will get done, eventually!

    A Happy Holiday’s to you, too;)

    Devlin
    BoySlut

  2. Yes you should keep on keeping on and come back stronger and more sorted

  3. Absolutely no need for apologies. We all realize the ratio of poets/poems to available venues. You are doing an amazing job and I (we) are nothing but grateful for your hard work, patience and enthusiasm for the written word.

Leave a comment